Alternative Pop/Rock band Reise (pronounced rī-sə) will reissue their singles compilation, Ripple, along with their debut single, “Cannot Say” (via IVth World Records) on Friday, January 18. The compilation will include all three singles from Reise’s debut album, Lake (also being reissued later in the year), in their complete max-single versions, in chronological order. The other singles on the release, “August Moon”, and “Shoreline” will also be reissued in the following months. All releases have been remixed and remastered.

Ripple was originally released as a five-track compilation album, featuring all three singles in their extended formats, along with two additional b-sides. This current release now features twelve tracks, including three extended versions, along with three single versions, two b-sides, and four alternate mixes.

Upon the original promo release of “Cannot Say”, the song found very modest success with nearly no promotion. It was handpicked by WhoTune and featured in their Facebook app, Rock Star Rising. The single also received airplay on the WOAFM99 Radio Show, hosted by Oliver Sean (Platinum selling, VH1 Top 10, MTV EMA Nominated Producer and Artist), as well as A-List airplay on a handful UK Independent Internet radio stations.

“Cannot Say” has had very modest growth and is beginning to catch the attention of the online Independent music community. The track was voted #1 by the listeners on the Indie Star Radio Top 21 Countdown for the week of August 12, 2018.